Forum QuickConnect facebookOAuthConnectPopup app domain issue

Discussion and help relating to PlayerIO's QuickConnect feature, including Facebook Connect and Kongregate Connect.

facebookOAuthConnectPopup app domain issue

Postby Aram Kirakosyan » December 22nd, 2016, 3:15 pm

The game runs in Facebook canvas , but when I try to run it from desktop with facebookOAuthConnectPopup, it says

"error": {
"message": "Can't Load URL: The domain of this URL isn't included in the app's domains. To be able to load this URL, add all domains and subdomains of your app to the App Domains field in your app settings.",
"type": "OAuthException",
"code": 191,
"fbtrace_id": "BAagO0uhMjv"
}
}

and I can't understand what's worng, cos It worked correctly a year ago for our other game.

thanks in advance!
Aram Kirakosyan
Paid Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: October 11th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Re: facebookOAuthConnectPopup app domain issue

Postby Henrik » December 24th, 2016, 11:29 am

Have you added "playerio.com" to the app domains in the app setup on Facebook?
Henrik
.IO
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: January 4th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Re: facebookOAuthConnectPopup app domain issue

Postby Aram Kirakosyan » December 24th, 2016, 3:13 pm

It didn't help, but when I add the url(the one that playerio setup page says to add in app domains text field) in Valid OAuth redirect URIs field (which is a new change in FB) it works! Now when the issue solved , I met another issue, which says error , please try again. I had this issue a year ago in chrom but then I set FF as default browser , and it worked . Now it doesnt work for Chrom FF Safari .
Aram Kirakosyan
Paid Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: October 11th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Re: facebookOAuthConnectPopup app domain issue

Postby Henrik » December 27th, 2016, 8:28 pm

Where do you get the new error from? Facebook? Your game? PlayerIO?
Henrik
.IO
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: January 4th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Re: facebookOAuthConnectPopup app domain issue

Postby Aram Kirakosyan » December 28th, 2016, 10:19 am

Sorry, I missed this

Error from Facebook when converting code argument to access_token: The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request.. Details: {"error":{"message":"This authorization code has expired.","type":"OAuthException","code":100,"fbtrace_id":"BY8cZaDtptr"}}

thank you
Aram Kirakosyan
Paid Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: October 11th, 2014, 10:39 pm


Return to QuickConnect



cron