Forum QuickConnect ArmorGames autentication problem

Discussion and help relating to PlayerIO's QuickConnect feature, including Facebook Connect and Kongregate Connect.

ArmorGames autentication problem

Postby Pawel Wozniak » May 10th, 2015, 1:38 am

According to documentation (https://gamesnet.yahoo.net/documentatio ... armorgames) "You need to get the user id and auth token from the game page."


I can get user id but cannot find any (user or game) authtoken anywhere...
Pawel Wozniak
Paid Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: October 14th, 2012, 10:47 pm

Re: ArmorGames autentication problem

Postby Henrik » May 10th, 2015, 7:39 pm

Seems like ArmorGames doesn't publish their API info publicly, but there might be something here: http://developers.armorgames.com/

I vaguely remember that you can call a javascript function on the game play page to get the auth token or something.
Henrik
.IO
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: January 4th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Re: ArmorGames autentication problem

Postby Pawel Wozniak » May 10th, 2015, 9:39 pm

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UF3 ... t16n8I/pub

Here is the doc but there is nothing abuot authtoken...
Pawel Wozniak
Paid Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: October 14th, 2012, 10:47 pm

Re: ArmorGames autentication problem

Postby Pawel Wozniak » May 12th, 2015, 6:14 pm

Ok I got it (it was hidden in flash vars).

I have to pass two arguments in PlayerIO.authenticate:
userID
authToken

When I pass real user id (like 3344c3042807f1125f600a8bc25b6762) playerio creates corresponding playerObject with the same key, but if i pass for example his username instead of ID everything works fine and playerObject name has more friendly key so I can easly load all user friends using usernames (ArmorGames don`t provide friends IDs)

Question: Can i pass username or "ag@"+username instead of user ID in authentication?
Pawel Wozniak
Paid Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: October 14th, 2012, 10:47 pm

Re: ArmorGames autentication problem

Postby Henrik » May 18th, 2015, 7:32 am

If you pass in the armorgames username, the ConnectUserId of that user becomes "armor" + username. Passing in "ag@" + username won't work.
Henrik
.IO
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: January 4th, 2010, 1:53 pm


Return to QuickConnect



cron