Forum C# Load last dll kills me

Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 9th, 2013, 3:22 pm

Hello
I always make a kind of versioning of my games.
So I copy paste the whole project from version 1.1 to version 1.2
when I open the sln file from 1,2 folder in visual studio and run it the player.io says :
"trying to load last dll" and opens the dll located in folder 1.1 .
I can choose manually the correct dll but its very annoying.
How can I tell to load the correct dll?
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby Benjaminsen » January 11th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Click the DLL name to select another DLL to load.
Benjaminsen
.IO
 
Posts: 1444
Joined: January 12th, 2010, 11:54 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 15th, 2013, 3:05 pm

I found that this occures if the current dll is not changed , so it's ok

No the problem occurs again no matter if i cange the dll. It's pissing me off to manually pick up the dll..
Am i the only one facing this problem?
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 17th, 2013, 4:14 pm

sorry , edited last post
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby Henrik » January 18th, 2013, 12:33 am

Henrik
.IO
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: January 4th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 18th, 2013, 9:40 am

Henrik wrote:http://playerio.com/forum/post44512#p44512
If you've moved your gamecode project or want to reference a new project, you need to remove the old reference, and add the new one. You can either browse to the actual .dll of your project, or you can just reference the project if it's in the same solution.

Ok but how shall I do that ? What should be modified in visual studio to reference the correct dll?
Sorry for being such a noob
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby Henrik » January 18th, 2013, 12:10 pm

When you've opened a solution in Visual Studio, you'll have one more more projects visible in the solution explorer. Each project has all the files and folders that are part of it, but also a special folder called References. If you expand that, you should see all references that your project has, and you can remove and add new ones.
Henrik
.IO
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: January 4th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 18th, 2013, 12:59 pm

I don;t think the path to refefence files is wrong. check the image attached. Or maybe there are other references in other place...
Attachments
playerio lastdll.png
playerio lastdll.png (298.11 KiB) Viewed 38889 times
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby Henrik » January 18th, 2013, 1:07 pm

"Serverside Game Code" is the reference you need to check and change, that's your game code project. The GameLibrary is part of the game server.
Henrik
.IO
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: January 4th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 18th, 2013, 1:13 pm

No, every reference in this screen is pointing to 1.12
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 22nd, 2013, 8:13 am

Bump , anyone!! Doesn;t this affect you? For me it's killing.. How do you use versioning ?
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby Oliver » January 22nd, 2013, 10:57 am

Hey,

You need to go in to the project folder and delete the "Development Server Settings.playeriodb" files. They're configuration files, that among other things store which dll to load.

Best,
Oliver
User avatar
Oliver
.IO
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: January 12th, 2010, 8:29 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby paala2 » January 23rd, 2013, 7:54 am

This works. Thanks Oliver.
paala2
 
Posts: 36
Joined: November 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

Re: Load last dll kills me

Postby TharosTheDragon » February 18th, 2013, 4:57 am

I had this problem too and the fix Oliver gave is working. I thought it wasn't working at first but then I found another configuration file that I hadn't deleted yet.
TharosTheDragon
 
Posts: 17
Joined: February 6th, 2013, 7:56 am


Return to C#



cron