Forum Mobile Restricted to Flash?

Everything mobile goes here.

Restricted to Flash?

Postby davidhbolton » February 21st, 2010, 2:01 pm

I was just wondering if this extends say to multi-user iPhone apps?
davidhbolton

Re: Restricted to Flash?

Postby Oliver » February 21st, 2010, 3:55 pm

Since the services provided by Player.IO are generic in nature, there is nothing except the lack of client-library for Obj-C preventing the usage of the services for iPhone development.

Are you an iPhone developer? Would you like to use Player.IO on iPhones?

I'm intrigued, tell me more :-)

- Oliver
Oliver
.IO

Postby davidhbolton » February 21st, 2010, 4:13 pm

Yes, I am a registered iPhone developer, working on a Flash (for Facebook/websites) first and then an iPhone version of a game with both single player and multi-player capability. From the iPhone client, a web url to fetch would be fine.
davidhbolton

Postby Cyclone103 » February 21st, 2010, 6:20 pm

I'd kill to play a halfway decent multiplayer flash game, I'd love to see what you could make!
Cyclone103

Postby markloika » July 9th, 2010, 8:29 am

Will there be support for iOS devices? Is there any timeline for such a feature? What about Android? The game I'm working on now will (hopefully) be ported to the iPad/iPhone and then on to Android. This is completely dependent on how well the flash version goes, but it's definitely a feature that would be great to have. Then someone playing the flash version could be playing with someone on an iPhone, which would just be really cool.
markloika

Postby Benjaminsen » July 9th, 2010, 11:58 am

Yep, there will be support for both iOS and android devices. The question is more about timeline, basically we build new features based on feedback and demand. Thus if you are a great client for us and is in need of a iOS API we will make one.
Benjaminsen
.IO

Postby markloika » July 10th, 2010, 6:19 am